Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Natalie J. Smith, MD Award

The Natalie J. Smith, MD Award is presented in recognition of Natalie J. Smith's outstanding management and leadership skills in the area of state and national vaccine-preventable disease programs. This award is the highest form of recognition for immunization program managers. It is established to recognize the contributions of an immunization program manager who has demonstrated the high ideals, innovation and commitment to excellence in immunization practices that characterized Dr. Smith's career. The award recognizes accomplishments and visionary leadership that have had a significant impact on achieving city, state, territory, and/or national vaccine-preventable disease goals.


Now accepting submissions for 2019 awards!

Deadline to submit: October 7, 2019, 11:59 p.m. ET.


 Nomination Process

Submission Form


AIM Congratulates Annette Aguon (Guam) Winner of the 2018 Natalie J. Smith Award for Excellence in Program Management!

2018 Natalie J. Smith Award Winner
Annette Aguon (Guam)

      Past Natalie Smith Award Winners

  • 2017         Pejman Talebian (MA)
  • 2016         Bob Swanson (MI)
  • 2015         Jane Zucker (NYC)
  • 2013         Vincent Sacco (CT)
  • 2012         Kelly Moore (TN)                  
  • 2011         Susan Lett (MA)                 
  • 2010         Janna Bardi (WA)
  • 2009         Greg Reed (MD)
  • 2008         Mike Chaney (GA)
  • 2007         Laurel Wood (AK)
  • 2006         Beth Rowe-West (NC)
  • 2005         Alice Gray (PA)
  • 2004         Lorraine Duncan (OR)



Community Search
Sign In

Latest News

AIM Corporate Alliance